Testers Wanted! Callaway Ai Smoke Drivers & AutoFlex Dream 7 Driver Shafts ×

Question for people who work in the golf industry.

mnfats95

It always crosses my mind during the day when I am hating my job the most that I should just give it up and find something to work at that involves golf. I'll never be good enough to play golf for a living, but I often think I could fit in somewhere, even with my current skill set.

When I started my career I really loved to do what I now do for a living. Now that I've been at it for 20 years, it has sapped much of the enthusiasm that I used to have for my chosen area of expertise. I suppose that this might happen for anyone who has done something long enough, but I would love to know from the people who work in the industry if choosing golf as a job has diminished your love of the game?

I love to golf. I almost never turn down an opportunity to play. I love everything about it. Being outdoors, being with friends and or strangers, hitting the best shot of the day, etc..... I would hate to think that if I ever had the opportunity to work in the industry that it would dull the shine.

So that being said, those of you who do something with golf as a living, do you still love to go out and play 18? Do you find yourself tired of it at the end of the day and the last thing you want to do is go play after work?

I know that last thing I want to do when my work day is done is mess with stuff I worked on all day. I think it would be impossible for me to get tired of golf, but perhaps there is a limit.

"I'd play a ladies set of clubs if it allowed me to break par."

PING G410 LST Fujikura Pro 2.0 Tour Spec 6

Titleist 17, 19, and 21 degree 818 H2 Hybrids

Ping G700 5 - GW

Titleist Vokey SM7 54 Wedge

Titleist Vokey SM7 58 Wedge

Evenroll ER3

Snell MTB-X

I realise this isn't really answering your question but thought you might like to give it a read as it touches on bits you have said. http://thedanplan.com/