Testers Wanted! Callaway Ai Smoke Drivers & AutoFlex Dream 7 Driver Shafts ×

Precision in Putting

golfball

Hey guys,

I am really desperate. I've been playing golf for a couple of years now and I recently discovered some kind of stroking or shivering at my putting arm. I've never had that before, however it now deters me from putting precisely. Do you know any method that can heal that kind of stroking?? What could be done against it??

Thank you for your answers :)

I'm assuming your refering to something along the lines of a yip? quick fixes usually mean a grip change to something that will neutralise that hand during the stroke, or a putter grip change to something like the superstroke that does the same thing. Long term fixes are a lot harder however and require a lot of reprogramming on the mental side

Driver: Titleist 907 D2 7.5* Aldila VS Proto Shaft 65 X

Fairway Woods: Titleist 980F 19* Pro Trajectory stock Titleist 4375 R shaft (desperately need to replace)

Irons: Taylormade LT2's 3-PW S300 dynamic golds

Sand Wedge: Vokey 56* 256 10 Oil can 8620 finish True temper shaft

Lob Wedge: Shark 64* wedge True temper shaft

Putter: Scotty Cameron Studio Style Newport 2 blade, 303 GSS Insert, 35'' 330g 4*L 71*L

Ball: Pro VI

I started having some "yip" issues this spring, as well.  I seem to have improved this week by putting the ball further out in my stance (right about center of my left foot) which makes me extend my left arm more completely when I make contact with the ball.  My putting has been much better in both accuracy and distance control since I started doing this a few days ago.

Hope this helps!

What's In the Bag

Driver - :callaway-small: GBB 

Hybrids  :cleveland-small: Halo XL Halo 18* & :cobra-small: T-Rail 20*

Irons  :cobra-small: T-Rail 2.0

Wedges :ping-small: 60* TS / SCOR 48* 53* 58*

Putter     :scotty-small:

Ball :callaway-logo-1:

Bag Datrek DG Lite