TESTERS WANTED! ×

REMEMBER THE HAMMER

The inspiration for this thread came to me when my friend sent me what I thought to be a serious email regarding some business. To my surprise, when I clicked on the link it was a YouTube video of my favorite golf infomercial of all time; the HAMMER driver. I always laugh out loud when I see or hear it, and I haven't seen it on the Golf Channel in a while. So I thought to myself; I will share it on MyGolfSpy. Did I mention that this is Hands Down, my favorite golf infomercial of all time. 

Click here to want to watch the VIDEO. Please feel free to share your favorite Hammer infomercial memory with us.

As a former golf pro, my fondest memory is of me sitting in the golf shop at 6:00 am. I am enjoying a cup of coffee and the peaceful quiet of the early morning hours. When I turn on the television and hear "POW" "BOOM" "BAM" and I just knew it was going to be a great day.

The HAMMER

hammer-collage.jpg

World Long Drive Champion, Jack Hamm

dsc02330-small.jpg

This guy is banned from most driving ranges. If seen. please report to the proper golf shop employees. 

post-54443-0-07055700-1406684950.jpg

What about this hammer? I have actually hit this one and the hybrid.

http://c426092.r92.cf2.rackcdn.com/prod_images/500/57970.jpg

Driver:  Taylormade 2017 M2 9.5 degree head played at 8 degrees.  Fujikura speeder evolution tour spec x flex shaft tipped 1/4 inch.  

3-Wood: 15 degree M2 tour.  Fujikura pro 73 tour spec X flex shaft.  

Mizuno H5 2 iron.

4 iron: mizuno mp h4 4 iron dynamic gold s300

5-pw iron: mizuno mp 54 dynamic gold s300

52, 56, 60 wedges: cleveland 588 rotex cavity

putter: 34 inch nike method 00 half circle mallet putter

What about this hammer? I have actually hit this one and the hybrid.

http://c426092.r92.cf2.rackcdn.com/prod_images/500/57970.jpg

I just love their infomercial. It is pure awesome. It always makes me smile.