TESTERS WANTED! ×

Greetings from Gatineau, QC (across the river from Ottawa)

Hi everyone,

I'm a long time reader but fairly new member to MGS.   Due to various factors, I've been playing golf on and off for a bit over 20 years.

Started in High School after a football injury (I use to think golf was for hmm hmm not for me) - until an highly respected athlete introduce me to this great sport.

First pause from 1999 to 2003 when I lived and worked in Europe.

Then met a girl who is now my lovely wife who happened to live near a municipal 9 hole.  Beacame a member, start playing everyday and was clearly addicted.  I was also a self confess club ho.  Was still young (and immature) and would drink some cool aid.  I am self taught so I was spending a lot of time on another forum trying to learn, un-learn after bad kool-aid poisoning, buy new clubs, components to try to make my own.  I was in search of the holy grail.

Then, for various reason (work and family), my wife and I moved again and went from playing daily to playing 1 round a year for 5 years.  Having issue with golf withdrawals, at on point I decided to go cold turkey...  Focused on new passions: good food and fitness (Spartan races, half marathon, trail running, Beachbody workouts).

All this changed last year, when and I found a new golfing buddy.  I had that golfing itch again.  However what I gained in age, I also gained in maturity (and lost in weight).  Between my last round in 2009 and my first round in 2011, I was 35 ponds lighter, healthier and more flexible.  

I am now in the process of being professionally fit.  Going from I want that to be right for me, to seeking the help of a pro to better determine what is right for me. 

Looking forward to contribute with the MGS with any subject, starting with my fitting experience, to local golf in the Canadian National Capital to what fitness program has helped me become a healthier and happier husband, daddy and part time golfer.