Jump to content


Our Sponsors

Photo

Bridgestone Invitational rules violation?


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 TheShark

TheShark

    BRAND NEW SPY

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 08 August 2010 - 11:30 PM

Final round of the Bridgestone Invitational



Just saw Ryan Palmer pressing down spike marks on #17 green on his intended line. Anyone else see this? Is this a rules violation?

Rule 16-1
...c. Repair of Hole Plugs, Ball Marks and Other Damage
The player may repair an old hole plug or damage to the putting green caused by the impact of a ball, whether or not the player’s ball lies on the putting green. If a ball or ball-marker is accidentally moved in the process of the repair, the ball or ball-marker must be replaced. There is no penalty, provided the movement of the ball or ball-marker is directly attributable to the specific act of repairing an old hole plug or damage to the putting green caused by the impact of a ball.

Any other damage to the putting green must not be repaired if it might assist the player in his subsequent play of the hole.

#2 cheymike

cheymike

    SR. FIELD OPERATIVE

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 488 posts
  • LocationCheyenne, Wyo
  • Handicap:18

Posted 09 August 2010 - 02:04 PM

Maybe it wasn't spike marks??? I'm sure the rules gods would have caught that.... maybe.... lol
•Never argue with an idiot. First, he will drag you down to his level. Then he will beat you with experience!•




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sponsors


Our Sponsors

 
 
 

Latest Status Updates

Recent Status Updates

View All Updates



Our Sponsors