Jump to content

Squirrelly Perry

  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Squirrelly Perry

  • Birthday 06/23/1977

Contact Methods

  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Carroll, Iowa
  • Interests
    Family, Graphic Design, Bicycling, Travel, Golf

Player Profile

  • Age
  • Swing Speed
    101-110 mph
  • Handicap
  • Frequency of Play/Practice
    Multiple times per week
  • Player Type
  • Biggest Strength
    Short Game
  • Biggest Weakness
    Driver/Off the Tee
  • Fitted for Clubs

Squirrelly Perry's Achievements



  1. We’re you fitted for your clubs or did you buy them off the rack? I assume fitted. I am also a Mizuno irons fan. I was fitted for the JPX 921 forged last fall and love them.
  2. Welcome as well from a fellow Omaha and Iowa golfer.
  3. Looks like this thread has been really quiet. I would be interested in playing during the week. I work in Omaha Tues, Weds and Thursdays…so Tuesday and Wednesday nights are my normal golf nights after work in Omaha. Harder and harder to get 18 holes in.
  4. Hello everyone! New to the forum, but I am not new to the MGS website and content. Such good information being pumped out by MGS. Thought I would join the forum to get more involved. How long have you been playing golf? I've been playing golf for roughly 10 years. I played on my high school golf team, took a 20 year hiatus from golf, and have gotten back into golfing in the last 3-4 years. What’s your handicap or normal score? I use the Arccos system and my overall handicap is 10.8 and my normal score is in the low 80s. This summer I broke 80 for the first time which was an awesome feeling (78, but should have been a 76 except for that one botched hole)! What do you love about golf? I love being outside. I love the exercise. I love the technology within golf and I love playing with random people. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Knowledge, reading about others journeys, and always being a student of getting better. Do you already know any other Spies? I do not. Where are you from? Live in Carroll, IA but play a ton of golf in Omaha, NE. What is your home course? Probably Shoreline Golf Course in Council Bluffs, IA. What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? The best is access to good golf for a reasonable price. The worst is weather. Midwest weather is volatile and there are those months of winter without golf unless you can travel to play. What do you do for a living? Senior art director at Turnpost Design Group in Omaha, NE How’d you pick your user name? I've had a long relationship with the term Squirrel or Squirrelly. Too long to explain in a forum. I would explain the story after a long drive between shots.
  • Create New...