Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Contact Methods

  • Instagram

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
  • Handicap:

Recent Profile Visitors

369 profile views

fetch29's Achievements



  1. It'll be interesting to see what the DTC brands come up with. The new Sub 70 849 seems to be getting good reviews, and I think Haywood has teased something in the works. As for best value, I'd think the way to go would be finding something slightly used, maybe a prior year model, and a good fitting shaft - even if buying the two separately. I'd take a 2020 SIM with a Velocore shaft over a 2021 with the stock "ventus" for the same price every time.
  2. In the Pittsburgh area, I've found the biggest disparity between the two to be playing time. Easy to get a 4-hour round in at a club, but hard to crack 5 hours on a public track right now. Both in great shape, especially given the number of rounds. Both seem to have full tee sheets every day as well.
  3. It is such a fun course...lots of character. I'm not sure if this is still the case, but they used to run some pretty good deals on Groupon. My folks love Bedford as well, and that is how we first discovered it.
  4. That sounds like a blast! It's a beautiful drive between here, Harrisburg, and MD. I'd be great to meet you guys and play some golf.
  5. Hi All, Long time reader, first time poster! How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? I've played for fun for around 12 years (Just turned 25). While I've always loved it, hockey was my main focus through college. My handicap is 13.x at the moment, and I typically shoot mid/upper 80's. What do you love about golf? Relative to hockey, it's a much more sustainable sport to play competitively, through both handicaps and the level to which we compete with ourselves...not to mention it's much easier on the body as well. It's also a great way to spend a day with friends and meet new people. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? I've read both the site and forum for a while now, and it felt like about time that I join. While I know other readers, I am uncertain if any are members of the forum. Where are you from? What is your home course? I live a few miles South of Pittsburgh, and my home course is The Club at Nevillewood. Bedford Springs is another favorite. What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? The hills and the hills. I think that they make for some tremendous scenery and fun yet challenging holes, but can also turn walking some courses into a hike, literally. Obviously I wish it were 75 and sunny every day as well! What do you do for a living? I work at a wealth management firm in an investment research role, and as an advisor/planner primarily for younger clients. How’d you pick your user name? It's simple - it is a nickname and my number from hockey days.
  6. Alex Feyche / Pittsburgh, PA iPhone X, latest iOS I will use both indoors and outdoors If indoors, I have limited access to a screen with Trackman and would happy to compare the two in various aspects (albeit with consideration to the ~$20k price discrepancy)
  7. Alex, Pittsburgh PA iPhone X, iOS 14.2. Will update as needed. I’d use it both indoors and out. No net outdoors, and a screen indoors. The indoor screen that I have limited access to has Trackman, and I would be happy to compare the two on top of a review (given their 5-figure price gap).
  • Create New...