Jump to content

txgolfer45

Member
  • Posts

    3
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About txgolfer45

  • Birthday March 27

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    The Colony, TX
  • Interests
    Golf, hunting, fishing
  • Handicap:
    5.5

txgolfer45's Achievements

8

Reputation

  1. I've toyed with the idea of reshafting my Taylormade Tour Preferred irons with Recoil 65 shafts and getting the swing weight to D2 and see what they do. I honestly think the distance gain is mostly moving from a steel shaft to a lightweight graphite shaft. I also have a set of Hogan Apex Plus that I loved. Reshafting them with graphite would be fun too.
  2. How long have you been playing golf? 53 years What’s your handicap or normal score? 5.5 What do you love about golf? Meeting new people, always a challenge. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? I like the product information. Do you already know any other Spies? No Where are you from? The Colony, TX What is your home course? The Golf Clubs at The Tribute What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? Can pretty much play all year long. Can get pretty windy when fronts blow through. What do you do for a living? Internal Auditor How’d you pick your user name? I've used it on other forums.
  3. I will be the contrarian. I am 64 and play to a 5.5 handicap and play Ping G700 irons with Recoil 65 graphite shafts. I got distance back and no lose in accuracy. Play what works for you. I'm hitting greens and making putts. No one is even looking in my bag to see what i play. They just say, "Nice shot!"
×
×
  • Create New...