Jump to content

Rex_D

Member
  • Posts

    3
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Contact Methods

  • Instagram
    Rex.diamonnd.1

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Florida
  • Interests
    Golf and cycling
  • Handicap:
    24.3

Rex_D's Achievements

5

Reputation

  1. I'm also a high handicapper with a slow swing and was fitted into a Ping 425sft. I'm absolutely loving this club. I'm finding the fairways much more often with this club and even most of my misses are in play. The more I play this club, the more confidence I have and am loving my decision to get it. The forgiveness on off center and toe hits is amazing. I tried the Sim2 max and Epic Max, both seem like great clubs, but the Ping just feels better to me and is much more consistent and accurate with my goofy swing.
  2. I use Golfpad along with my Samsung Galaxy watch. It's great for shot tracking and club suggestions and the watch can be used in standalone mode so distance is tracked by the watch so I leave my phone in the bag.
  3. Hi, I'm Rex. How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? I retired about 5years ago and moved to Florida for retirement. I took up golf upon retirement. Normal score is about 100, but I hope to improve on that. What do you love about golf? I like the social aspect, and just getting out on a beautiful course What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? I've been reading the reviews for a couple of years now. Where are you from? What is your home course? I'm from Illinois. My home course is Citrus Hills Oaks about an hour and a half north of Tampa What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? The best is the great weather in the winter. The worst is the summer heat What do you do for a living? Retired, enjoying golf and cycling. I worked as an electrical engineer prior to this.
×
×
  • Create New...