Jump to content

LickyNatch

Member
  • Posts

    4
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About LickyNatch

  • Birthday 09/14/1995

Contact Methods

  • Twitter
    @Nick_Latcham
  • Instagram
    nick_latcham

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Minnesota

Player Profile

  • Age
    29 and under
  • Swing Speed
    91-100 mph
  • Handicap
    16
  • Frequency of Play/Practice
    Multiple times per week
  • Player Type
    Casual
  • Biggest Strength
    Short Game
  • Biggest Weakness
    Driver/Off the Tee
  • Fitted for Clubs
    Yes

Recent Profile Visitors

90 profile views

LickyNatch's Achievements

5

Reputation

  1. So I grabbed two boxes on a 2/$40 deal at GG and played with them yesterday. They feel GREAT. Drivers were carrying 250-260 and rolling out another 20+. Irons felt great as well. I was nervous about the greenside spin but I had no problem putting on the brakes and even backing up a few approach shots. I was REALLY nervous about how they would feel off the putter but they were great there too. This is a true sleeper ball. I hope MGS gets it in the test in the upcoming years!
  2. I've been gaming the Cut Blue for the last month. The cover shreds and scuffs very easily. I went through almost a whole box in a round...and only lost 1. I've also noticed they are shorter...like 10ish yards per drive shorter on average for me compared to the Maxfli Tour. I would keep them in the bag for over the water or risky tee shots, but that's about it.
  3. How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? I've been swinging clubs for over 20 years, but playing for about 18. This year is the first year I've put time into my game and taken improvement seriously What do you love about golf? I love being able to escape the real world for a few hours. I also love golf because it gives me something improve at constantly. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? I'm a research nut in anything I do, and golf is no exception. I love learning about new equipment and the data behind it all. I don't know any other Spies. Where are you from? What is your home course? I currently live in the South Metro of the Minneapolis/St. Paul area. I would consider Emerald Greens my home course. I was raised in Chetek, WI and grew up playing at Sioux Creek Golf Course. What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? The best thing about golf near me is the shear number of courses within an hour of me. It's insane. The worst thing is the short playing season (Minnesota winters are something else). What do you do for a living? I am a Product Support Manager for a Kenworth dealership group. I've worked in trucking my whole life, primarily as a technician. How’d you pick your user name? I honestly have no clue, I just typed it in and went with it!
  4. Has anyone tried the TriFli balls? I've always been curious but haven't bought any due to the low compression and fear of losing too much spin. The price is always intriguing. What are everyone's thoughts?
×
×
  • Create New...