Is it a rules violation or just a breech of etiquette for a golfer to start putting and even hole out before fellow players bodily arrive on the green. A considerably better golfer in our group of double digit handicappers often is on the green in regulation, well before the rest of the group. He often immediately goes to his ball and proceeds to putt before the rest of us have even hit on the green. It is not uncommonly for some of us in the group to not see him finish the hole. He claims to be playing "ready" golf, but this seems to be a stretch of that concept.