Jump to content

AndyK

Member
  • Posts

    3
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Minnesota
  • Interests
    Music and golf...

Player Profile

  • Age
    60 and over
  • Frequency of Play/Practice
    Multiple times per week
  • Player Type
    Casual
  • Biggest Strength
    Putting
  • Biggest Weakness
    Approach
  • Fitted for Clubs
    No

AndyK's Achievements

5

Reputation

  1. Our course (Cedar Creek GC in Albertville, MN) also uses the Finn Cycles... 20 of them (plus Yamaha carts).
  2. How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? I was introduced to golf by my dad 51 years ago. I've played on-and-off over the years due to various circumstances but have also worked at 5 golf courses in California and Minnesota. My handicap used to be a 6 but now (at 62) having not played in 17 years, I imagine I couldn't break 100! What do you love about golf? I love the smells, the sounds, the thoughts (while walking to my shot)... and the challenge of the next shot. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? I've been visiting the reviews for a while now and wanted to partake and I do not know any "spies"! Where are you from? What is your home course? I was born in Detroit, MI but have lived in Argentina, Arizona, California, Oregon, and now Minnesota. My home course is also my employer: Riverwood National GC in Otsego, MN. What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? The golf season in Minnesota is stunning (compared to burned out public golf courses of CA/AZ) but the downside are the brutally long winters. What do you do for a living? Composer for film and television and golf course employee. How’d you pick your user name? I was born with it...
×
×
  • Create New...