Jump to content

gar5k

Member
  • Posts

    3
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About gar5k

  • Birthday 11/08/1958

Contact Methods

  • Twitter
    @stottgar

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Metro East, Twin Cities
  • Interests
    Golf, BBQ, Single Malt, Track & Field, all things Fighting Illini
  • Handicap:
    14.5

gar5k's Achievements

3

Reputation

  1. Had a great set of JNP irons that I got directly from Jack Wulkotte through a friend. I played them for years until someone stole the 7-iron out of my bag. Miss the feel of those still.
  2. How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? I've been playing since 1970, started with some hickory shafted clubs that belonged to my grandfather. Last handicap I officially had was 12.8. What do you love about golf? .I've always loved the individual aspect of the sport, me against the course. Although, I did also like the fact that I could easily measure my contribution to the high school team when I was on it. The social aspect has yielded my best long term friends. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? I've been following mygolfspy since around 2010 mainly for the testing comparison of different gear. Where are you from? What is your home course? Currently reside in the east suburbs of St.Paul, just moved from the northwest suburbs of Chicago. Still looking for a home course. What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? The best thing is some pretty nice courses. The worst thing is the long winter and the low number of courses. What do you do for a living? I am semi retired, officiate high school sports. How’d you pick your user name? First name plus track & field reference.
  3. Gary / St Paul MN 9 med Various Puma Comfort, waterproof, style
×
×
  • Create New...