Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Tgolfer

  • Birthday 05/26/1983

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Austin Texas
  • Referred By:
    Ben Grall

Player Profile

  • Handicap

Tgolfer's Achievements



  1. First Name- Tim Gaestel City, State Austin, Texas Current Driver in Play Taylormade M6 Handicap 7.4 Swing Speed 118 Which Driver Would You Like to Review Honestly either but if you make me luck I’ll go, TSi 3 with 10* I’ve honestly never found one Titleist driver that I have ever liked...I love every other club they make...but never a driver. I love TM and I just had mine snap the little screw in the M6...I promise to right the most fair review you can get...because I can’t see them making something better than TM...but if they do! You know it’s good!
  2. Handicap and Location I’m a 8.8, I live in Austin Texas Current Irons and 8-iron distance im currently playing Cobra Single Length Irons- 8 iron distance anywhere from 165-180 (I know it’s a problem lol) What do you know about Sub70 some of the prettiest looking clubs I’ve been following on Twitter! Looks beautiful! Would love to see how the play!
  3. Tim, Austin Texas 35 and Im a 10.5 Mizuno JPX825's Big fan of this company and glad to see them back! These black clubs would look good in my golf bag! Help a teacher out! Schools about to start!
  4. Tim-Texas Krank 9.5 Stiff Shaft 100/ 9.4 9.5, Tensei CK White Stiff
  5. 1. Your first name and home state or province Tim and I live in Austin Texas! 2. Your current set makeup I play: JPX 825 Mizuno Irons Mizuno JPX 54 wedge Misuno JPX 5 Wood Taylormade RBZ Stage 2-3 Wood Ben Hogan 19 Hybrid Edel 52 degree wedge Bettindardi Putter 3. Your current handicap 9.7 4. Your goals for the 2018 golf season To get to a 6 handicap this season! I need some help though!
  6. 1. Where you live (don't worry, this one is open to any resident of planet earth). I live in Austin, Texas and play golf every day! 2. Your current putter model Bullseye 3. What aspect of your putting game needs the most improvement. I need to make more putts and have read that this thing can do that!
  7. First Name-Tim Home State/Province-Texas Current Handicap-10.3 (and counting!) Current Iron Set-Mizuno JPX-825's One length or Variable-One Length
  8. First Name-Tim Home State/Province/Country-Texas Current Handicap 10.3 Current Iron Set Mizuno MP-33's Thanks for the opportunity!
  9. Tim from Austin Texas. I currently use a Leupold Gx-3i and was stolen from my golf bag this weekend while I was on the range! My cart had my bag and rangefinder while I took my driver and 7 iron to the range! Not trying to make a sob story why I should be one of the testers but I coach High school golf and use my rangefinder a lot. I would love to write up a good review and see if the Bushnell is as good as they say. In Austin Texas we golf all year! Thanks for the opportunity! Tim
  10. I started swinging a golf club when I was a little under three years old but, I wouldn't fall in love with golf until my return from Iraq and the trials of warfare. While driving through a dangerous area south of Baghdad, a roadside bomb exploded as my Humvee was passing – two pieces of shrapnel went through my lower IBA and into my back. I would remain in Iraq for 8 months and in April 2004, I returned from the deployment a disabled soldier. My life was changed forever and the pain in my back would change my disposition on all of my abilities. Meanwhile, a few friends in my Unit decided that they wanted to buy new golf clubs and start playing golf (after returning from a deployment, our commanders allowed us a lot of free time to relax and recover from the stresses of life in war-time). My love for golf would grow but I was far from being a “golfer.” We played golf a good amount, but the pain in my back was often too much for me to endure and I started to play less and less until one day I decided I needed the money and I sold my golf clubs. In September 2005, I would leave the Army and head back home to Austin, Texas to start my college career at Austin Community College. I had stopped playing golf and in fact, I had stopped being active all together. I used the pain in my back as an excuse to be lazy and I began to gain weight. With every added pound, the pain in my back would only increase. Three years passed and I went from being a 175-pound athletic person, to weighing 255 pounds and doing everything I could to resist any physical activity. In 2008, I was accepted to Texas State University – this is where golf grabbed me and changed my life. A friend of mine named Raquel was working in the recreation department at Texas State and I had mentioned how I wanted to coach someday and she told me about a position through the REC department that would allow me to coach a Jr Golf Program. Raquel introduced me to the manager of the Texas State Golf Course who quickly decided to allow me to take over the program. Some of the perks of being an employee was being able to play the course for free and anytime I wanted. My father would buy me a pushcart and I began to walk the course and as a result, I began to change my disposition on my abilities as a golfer and as person again. But nearly a year into working at the REC program, adversity struck again. My entire golf bag was stolen with all my golf clubs and a bag of golf attire (I was heading back to Austin for the weekend and planning on doing some laundry at my parents house). It was a setback for sure, but I wasn't going to let it stop me. Golf didn't just help me lose weight and be more active; it allowed me to understand the world again. Golf showed me that I could still be competitive, that I could set goals and achieve those goals. The lessons I learned on the fairways transferred to my life. I have now lost the weight that I have struggled with over the years to lose; I have gained strength in my back, legs and shoulders. My back will always be a problem for me but now I know I can work through the pain and still do what I love to do. In May 2011, I graduated from Texas State University in San Marcos and recently moved out to San Angelo Texas where I started working for Bentwood Country Club as the Head Coach for the Jr High School Golf program. I eventually want to become a PGA Teaching Pro. I moved out to West Texas with my fiancé who has been my biggest supporter and I could not have done it without her and now she ‘s my wife. I'm teaching in Austin Texas and I am the Head Golf Coach at the school I teach at! Life is great! Quite simply, golf saved my life. It showed me that I could do anything if I practiced and worked hard. I want to spend my life sharing my passion for golf and showing how golf is more than just a game but a way of life and a strength I take deep pride in! Glad to be a member of a great website like My Golf Spy!
  11. Tim Austin, Texas 9.7 Handicap Im excited to see these clubs in action. Im a big fan of the Scor Wedges and figured that Terry Koehler would do the Ben Hogan name good!
  12. 1. Your first name and home state/province Tim Gaestel, Austin Texas (super close to Fort Worth for shipping!) 2. Your current handicap 11.1 3. The longest iron you're comfortable hitting I have a Taylormade MB Set of Irons and about the 5 Iron I feel comfortable hitting most of the time, Ive had about 4 good shots with my 4 iron!
  13. Your name and home state/province Tim Gaestel, Texas Your handicap 11.8 ​Your current driver/shaft N/A I use a 3 wood with a Stiff Shaft (Driver head broke 3 months ago!) Your current driver swing speed 102.4 on Trackman Data from the Dean and Deluca Initational Pro-Am!
  • Create New...