Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About THeatherly

  • Birthday 05/01/1967

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Central NC
  • Interests
    Golf, beach, mountains, DIY home improvement and auto mechanic
  • Handicap:

THeatherly's Achievements



  1. Statesville/Hickory area, about an hour north of Charlotte and 2 west of the Triangle. My home course is River Oaks at Lake Norman. I'm old enough to qualify for the Champions tour, but can still bomb it now and then. I average 280 if i just hit off the tee, but whats the fun in that? I subscribe to swing hard and hope I can find it. Not sure how much I can offer the forum, as I'm pretty close minded and will only ever own Pings. I'll hit my friends Taylormade, Callaway or others, but will only spend my $ for clubs from Karsten. I play 15-20 times a year. My favorite all time course is Bel Meadows, Clarksburg WV (designed by RTJ Sr.). Others are Tanglewood Champions course, Wicked Stick and Rocky River. I look forward to reading a lot and playing golf around the world via others posts.
  2. Tim Charlotte area, NC Handicap 14 Ping S57 stiff steel Ping i210 Previous job was R&D for Krispy Kreme doughnuts. I am adept at keeping accurate data, providing timely useful feedback and preparing and distributing detailed notes of product tests.
  3. Timothy: NC The Grint handicap: 15 Current driver: Ping G25 Driver swing speed: 110-116 Review club: Ping G400 I am a R&D Product and Technology Manager for Krispy Kreme Doughnut Corp. As such, my background in collecting data on ingredients and equipment, preparing reports and providing ongoing support for products should serve me well if chosen. I am a member of River Oaks Golf Club, which has mat and grass driving range. It offers plenty of distance with 11 driver holes. Thanks for the opportunity.
  4. I work in the R&D department of an iconic doughnut company. My job is to create and decipher good data. I think my background will help drive the accuarate data MGS is known and appreciated for. My golf game is hit it long and wedge it to the green. I'm decent from the sand, but I don't play too many bump and runs. I'd rather hit a high flop which was easy with my old Zings. It's harder with my current Tour S. I would play the 52, 56, and 60 black dot ES.
  • Create New...