Jump to content

mkonrad

Member
  • Content Count

    7
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

6 Neutral

About mkonrad

  • Birthday 05/12/1987

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Handicap:
    6
  1. In my college days we played the UNM course every spring for a tournament. Great course. 17 never fit my eye, but it's a great hole. Welcome! Sent from my SM-G928V using MyGolfSpy mobile app
  2. Thank you I'm glad to be here. Sent from my SM-G928V using MyGolfSpy mobile app
  3. Yeah you definetly should. If you ever find yourself out here to golf let me know. I have some good recommendations. Take care. Sent from my SM-G928V using MyGolfSpy mobile app
  4. Thanks for all the replies. This is exactly why I joined. Fairways and greens everyone. Sent from my SM-G928V using MyGolfSpy mobile app
  5. Hi Kenny, Thanks for the welcome. My wife is from Vancouver, WA and we also lived in Vanouver for a year as well as Prosser in the Yakima Valley for a year. There are some good courses in Washington and I also miss the wine tasting [emoji2]. Take care and thanks again. Sent from my SM-G928V using MyGolfSpy mobile app
  6. Greetings MyGolfSpy Community, My name is Michael Konrad and I just joined this community. Although I have followed mygolfspy for quite sometime now on Facebook and Instagram I decided it was time to join the forums. I really like what this community and program is all about and I have especially enjoyed reading about all of the testing of equipment. In other words I am just excited to be a part of it now. As for my golf game I am a 6 handicap. I played collegiate golf at Montana State University at Billings and I used to be a lot better back in those days, but I just don't play as much as I used to. Now I get to play about once a month at various courses throughout Las Vegas. In fact I am going to go play the TPC Las Vegas on Monday. By far my favorite place to play and practice is the Paiute. I usually take advantage of their PACC membership for locals. Although I don't play as much as I used to I live in a golf community here in Las Vegas so I get to practice about 3 to 5 times a week. As for my professional life I am a high school teacher. I am also just about done (another month or two) with my doctorate in performance psychology and my dissertation focuses on golf coaches and their experiences with performance psychology. I also have a small, but growing family. My wife and I welcomed our daughter into this world on May 8, 2017. Although she is still young we are saving up money to put a putting green in our yard so she can one day practice with us. I look forward to meeting all of you, talking about golf, and life in general. Take care, Michael Konrad
  7. Michael Konrad, Nevada Scotty Cameron Studio Select Newport 1.5 (34 inches and standard lie) Odyssey O-Works Red #7
  8. Welcome to the forums mkonrad :)

     

    We are glad to have you at MGS. Go start your first message!

     

    There are thousands of golfers waiting to get to know you.

     

    MyGolfSpy Staff

×
×
  • Create New...