Jump to content

#handsofstone

 
  • Posts

    14
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About #handsofstone

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Mercer Island, WA
  • Handicap:
    11

Recent Profile Visitors

594 profile views

#handsofstone's Achievements

5

Reputation

  1. Dye Course at Stonebridge is my #1. Old American, Dallas Cowboys in the Dallas area. Redstone and Tour 18 in Houston
  2. As JRM007 said, be careful. Many “fitters” aren’t. It also helps to understand what good fitting parameters look like from launch monitor data. Make sure your fitter is qualified and using a high quality launch monitor, such as Gcquad or Trackman. If the fitter charges for the fitting, your charge should go toward the price of the driver or clubs, if you buy from them. Take a look at TXG channel on youtube, you can learn a lot from watching those guys go through a fitting.
  3. Hcp 12, Seattle area Washington. Play 2 - 3 times /week Taylor Made P790 I fly my 8i 140145yds, usually with very little run out I've read about Sub 70 on the MGS site and looked at their clubs online. I'm impressed by their attention to detail and openness. I have used Arccos for a year. Just switching to ShotScope v3, so I keep detailed analytics. I also have access to a Trackman for practice sessions, both indoor and outside.
  4. Robin / Mercer Island/WA Normally I practice 10-15 minutes before a round, and occasionally 1/2 hr or so after a range session. 3 Putts? Any is too many, honestly, about 4 per round, almost never 4 putt unless hole placement is weird. Most interested in working on 4-5 footers, I have great distance control , but blow too many 3-5 footers. Analyzing consistently what I do with the putter face, and applying it would be a big "strokes gained " benefit. Exputt seems to be the best way to do this at home.
  5. Robin/Seattle Currently use Rangefinder/GPS Garmin Approach Z80 & Arccos GPS
  6. Robin/WA 10.5 I have and indoor putting mat, and have used a mirror before. Definitely need work on improving my putts from 4' and closer
  7. Robin-Washington 10.5/ 94 TP5x, currently testing ProV1X, TP5x, Tour B Rx for 2019 Have never played a Srixon ball Trackman access and arccos user
  8. How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? About 25 years consistently HCP is 11. What do you love about golf? The challenge and competition with myself to get better. The equipment and the new availability of data (LM, & on course metrics) for the average golfer. Golf is more counterintuitive than any other sport. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? Equipment research. it's refreshing to see equipment tests with swing speeds from the planet I actually inhabit. Don't know any othe spies, hope to meet some. Where are you from? What is your home course? Seattle area, currently my home course is Newcastle, but looking to re-join a private club. Sahalee was my home course for about 14 years. What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? We have some nice courses, and summer here is unbeleivable. The worst is the short season, and the wet conditions. What do you do for a living? Retired Tech exec. How’d you pick your user name? It's an accurate description of the current state of my short game.
  9. Up for sale is a slightly used Tour Issue TM M3 head. Played about 3 times on course and hit a few times indoors. Includes Tour issue shaft tip $300.00 OBO, ground shipping included - Continental US or Canada.
  10. Robin Samms Seattle/Bellevue WA, 20-50 rnds/year Instagram, Facebook,Twitter Hcp 11, 90-95 mph TM P960, M6 Driver, M5 Fwy, arccos 360 F9 irons , single length.
  11. 1. Robin - Washington 2. 11 handicap swing speed 89-95 3. Current Driver :Taylor Made M3 440 10* 4. Epic Flash
×
×
  • Create New...