Jump to content

HomeTownKid

Member
  • Posts

    17
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About HomeTownKid

  • Birthday 07/19/1979

Contact Methods

  • Instagram
    snoops01

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Colorado
  • Handicap:
    22
  • Referred By:
    no one

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

HomeTownKid's Achievements

8

Reputation

  1. Just curious if DDC will be adding, mainly how quickly will they be available, all the new stuff that is coming out right now, i.e. the new Mizuno ST-G 220. Also do they have the full lines of the big 5 available?
  2. I hit fade with pretty much half my tee shots. However my bad miss is the dead pull. With as much adjustability as this thing has; it would be fun to try out all the different set ups to see what works.
  3. Congrats to those selected. I have wondered how this would work for awhile now.
  4. I have not been able to try any Honma equipment. It would be good to try something outside the big 5.
  5. This would be a nice, and needed, upgrade from Ping G5. That was the last on only club I have been fitted for.
  6. Tyler, we have some great courses up her in No Co. A lot of really good muni course. I typically play Mariana Butte in Loveland or Highland Meadows in Windsor. TPC Colorado is a beautiful course, but I could make a car payment for what a round of 18 costs out there. If you make it up this way let me know maybe we meet up for 18.
  7. That is great info! I really appreciate the quick response. I have thrown my info out there for a few reviews. I will typically only do it if it fits my game and where I want to take it. I am your average golfer. I am getting closer to breaking 90 this year, probably the first time since college. When you only play a half dozen rounds a year you want to put your money where it counts.
  8. Question for the tester. Did you get just the TSi head and you then get fit and select a shaft from Titleist? Is there a cost to getting the shaft you are fit for? I am assuming that you will have to cover the cost of the fitting? I'm interested in how this all works. Would like to do some testing and reviewing and I am just starting to get into the forum more.
  9. Hi everyone! I have been on the forum for a little while just not very active. I think that getting on this might help improve my game, if only a little. Below is a little about me. I have been playing golf since I was 17 so 24 years, wow 24 years! I have never been an avid golfer. I would play anywhere from 0-6 rounds a year. The most I played was over the summer when I was in college. I worked at a course and would play 3-4 days a week. I had my scoring down to low 80's. Then graduated and moved to Colorado and went back to 0-6 rounds a year. so currently my scores are in the low 90's and I am pushing to break 90. I missed it by one stroke a coupe weeks ago. Long and short I am somone who wants to play more, but life and budget get in the way. If you are in Northern Colorado and need someone to fill a foursome I will do my best to be that person.
  10. First Name: James City, State: Loveland, CO Current Driver in Play: Ping G5 Handicap:20+ Swing Speed: I don't know, I'm guessing around 100 mph Which Driver Would You Like to Review: TSi3
  11. James Ohlson - Northern Colorado Yes-Samsung S9 using GolfNow complete App Samsung S9 using GolfNow complete App
  12. James, Colorado Sometimes I use the alignment aid on the ball, if available TP5 Align XL Choice (Red/AlignXLPersonalized/JUST TAP IT IN)
  13. - James - Colorado - White Line (Odyssey White Hot knock off) - Frontline 4.0, 34", RH
×
×
  • Create New...