Jump to content

RonTR

Member
  • Content Count

    8
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

1 Neutral

About RonTR

  • Birthday 08/16/1948

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Travelers Rest
  • Interests
    Golf , Hiking, Walking
  • Handicap:
    5
  • Referred By:
    Searching the web for golf reviews

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. I live in Travelers Rest, SC. My handicap is 5 from the “senior” tees. (My index is 9.7). I am 70+ and like getting to the par 5 in 2! I hit my 8 iron 140 - 148 depending on the weather. I have a high trajectory so I do not get much roll out. I first hear about Sub 70 through MGS. I have been looking to replace my 3 wood and Sub 70 got great reviews. Like many I like to buy great clubs at great prices. Presently, I am playing with a previously demo Titleist C16 set.
  2. Ron in South Carolina Callaway XR 9.0 pro driver with R flex - 65 gr Speeder Evolution II shaft Just had a Titleist driver fitting this week but he could not improve my distance or accuracy with the new models. Was going to try out the TE EXS driver next. Have not played a TE driver in the past but have been reading some great reviews on them. Ghin index is 12.8 Swing speed is 95-97 range.
  3. As newbie in this forum, this testing sounds more in depth so I will enjoy hearing the reports back from others. Good luck.
  4. Ron C in South Carolina i just bought a Ray Cook mallet putter that I been trying for about a month. Had an Odyssey for the two years before. Still searching for the magic stick. Bettinadi means seeking perfection in performance.
  5. 1. Ron / South Carolina  2. Your current handicap and driver swing speed - 12 / 97  3. Your current driver - Callaway XR  4. Epic Flash Sub Zero THANKS for this opportunity.
  6. Hi, my name is Ron. How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? I started play when I was in high school but when my job took me overseas I stop until about 11 years ago. My handicap is now at 11. My goal is get down to 9 this year. What do you love about golf? Love to walk and enjoy the outdoors It is for me a way to challenge myself while having fellowship at the same time. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? I found your sight by trying to find golf reviews before buying my l
  7. Ron - South Carolina 11 hdcp 98 swing speed callaway xr - 10.5 deg G410 SFT
×
×
  • Create New...