Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About PapaBear47

  • Birthday 06/30/1986

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Costa Mesa, CA

Player Profile

  • Handicap

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

PapaBear47's Achievements

  1. I currently play the TZ6 60g M5. In a fitting it came to that or the Diamana DF. Does anyone know the major differences between the two?
  2. I use the Sun Mountain LS 14-Way https://shop.sunmountain.com/4-5-ls-14-way-bag-detail I use Mid Sized CP2 Wrap grips with extra wraps in my wedges. While I don't like the extra weight that the 14-Way brings, I find that 14 way bags are just easier to deal with and preserve my grips better. When I use other bag setups, the clubs all get stuck on each other and are a ****** to get in and out and wear out the grips from rubbing. I did the 14-way (a little disappointedly) but haven't looked back. It's been way better. If you don't play larger grips, probably no worries...
  3. I've been playing golf for about 15 years. I am currently a 15hcp after having kids and playing less. Looking forward to getting back to single digits! The feeling of the "great" rounds where you can't miss and it all feels "easy" for a bit is utterly addictive. I love being outside and the continued challenge of pursuing improvement. I've been an avid reader of the articles, reviews etc and finally decided to jump in on the forum. Costa Mesa, CA - no real home course but often play Santa Ana CC and Oak Creek Golf Club Southern CA is great for year round golf! Worst is crowded slow play. I have a Wealth Management firm and am a husband and father to two boys. I'm a proud dad and proud California Golden Bear.
  • Create New...