Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About esande7

  • Birthday June 3

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Interests
    Family, golf (obviously), soccer, hiking, camping, ATVs
  • Handicap:
  • Referred By:

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

esande7's Achievements



  1. Thanks for doing this. Going to be awesome. Picks are in! Bjerregaard -8 I look forward to following along!
  2. I have typically paid to have my grips done. I'm about to DIY for the first time this weekend. Grabbed a deal on the grips (Golf Pride CP2 Pro Midsize) and gear on Amazon. Already have a vice. Will let everyone know how it goes. Fingers crossed.
  3. Easy decision. I'd pack up the car and head to Southern Utah and Nevada for a whirlwind golf trip. I love desert golfing and would hit Coral Canyon (UT), Conestoga (NV), and Wolf Creek (NV).
  4. Been using The Grint for a little over a season now. Have done the paid version but am currently doing free as I don't feel I was using paid to it's full extent. I also have a GPS watch so I primarily was using this for handicap and tracking stats. Good app that I would definitely recommend for someone getting started.
  5. Hey all! Just joined the forums and am getting back into golf after nearly a decade off. How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? I played a lot as a kid, typically tagging along with my uncles and grandfather. No real competitive golf experience other than friendly wagers with friends. What do you love about golf? I love the mental and physical challenge. I love the emphasis on consistency. Most of all, I love being outside and seeing some of the beautiful courses. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? I stumbled across MyGolfSpy while looking for some reviews on golf equipment. I love the unbiased approach and love the community contributions. I've read for quite some time but just recently jumped in on creating a profile for the forums. Where are you from? What is your home course? I'm from Salt Lake City, UT. I don't have a true home course and choose to golf the many courses Salt Lake has to offer. I also enjoy traveling to various courses throughout the Western US. I golf most frequently at Stonebridge in West Valley City, UT. What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? The best thing about golf in Utah is the wide variety of courses and the many public courses that are truly affordable to play. The worst thing is the winter. I love getting away to warmer weather during the winter. What do you do for a living? I work as a manager of Information Systems in the Financial Services industry. How’d you pick your user name? It is one of those randomly assigned usernames from long ago. I have somewhat adopted it as my second name. Glad to be here. Thank you everyone for your contributions. Love reading the content.
  6. Name, Locale, and Rounds per Year: Eric Sanderson, Salt Lake City, UT; 50+ rounds per year Social Media Account: esande7 (Twitter) Handicap and Current Swing Speed: 18; 95 mph Current Set: Taylormade M1 driver and fairway, Cleveland CG Gold 4-PW, Odyssey WH Pro #9 Desired Set: F9 Fastback Driver and Fairway woods; F9 Irons Conventional; F9 Wedges; stand bag Thank you for the opportunity. Hope to be selected and test.
  7. Eric, Utah US 13 handicap / 98 mph ss Taylormade M2 Epic Flash Sub Zero
  • Create New...