Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About SeniorGolfer

  • Birthday 10/12/1945

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Waterloo, ON Canada

Player Profile

  • Age
    60 and over
  • Swing Speed
    90 mph or less
  • Handicap
  • Frequency of Play/Practice
    Multiple times per week
  • Player Type
  • Biggest Strength
    Driver/Off the Tee
  • Biggest Weakness
    Short Game
  • Fitted for Clubs

SeniorGolfer's Achievements

  1. Thank you for the Birthday wishes!
  2. I have been waiting for the MGS ball test results to help me find the best Winter substitute for the Pro V1x that I use all Summer. I don’t lose many balls at my home course, but during the 5 Winter months I spend in Myrtle Beach, my losses go way up. I have decided the Vice Pro is a good candidate based on the test results, but like you, I am in Canada and not able to access DTC balls reasonably. I did notice that I could buy a single dozen of the prior gen Vice Pro balls from Amazon, so I am using these to test out until I head south. If they work out well, I’ll be able to order the current gen balls while I’m in Myrtle Beach.
  3. This is just the thread for me! I’ve been playing since I was 11 and now at 77, and still a very active player, I’m wondering “what the heck?” I find it particularly annoying when I ask friends who have recently had holes-in-one if this was their first and they respond with “nope, my third” or “ my fourth”, etc. Oh well, at least I’ve enjoyed the free beer!
  • Create New...