Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About armyhawk9

  • Birthday 06/29/1989

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    North Carolina
  • Referred By:

Player Profile

  • Handicap

Recent Profile Visitors

691 profile views

armyhawk9's Achievements

  1. How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? Been playing for about 7 years now. I am about a 16 HCP. What do you love about golf? It is challenging, there is always something you can improve on, it is a game that I can play until I die. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? Just saw a bunch of links to it from r/Golf so I thought I would join. Where are you from? What is your home course? I'm grew up in KS and am about to move back in about 2 weeks. In the past 7 years I have lived in the Panhandle of Florida; Augusta, GA; and currently live in the Sand Hills of NC about an hour from Pinehurst. I've never joined a club because I love to try and play all the courses in the area I live in. In Florida I played the San Destin courses a lot. In Augusta I played all over. In NC I play everywhere but my favorite course would have to be Tobacco Road because I don't think there is another course like it on Earth. What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? I live in the Birthplace of American Golf, there are so many great courses with in an hours drive to include Pinehurst, Tobacco Road, Tot Hill Farm, Pine Needles. You can play year round but the summers are very very humid. What do you do for a living? I am in transitioning from the Army and will be attending college back home in Kansas. How’d you pick your user name? Graduated from KU (Jayhawks) and Served about 8 years in the Army.
  • Create New...