Jump to content

Austin

Member
  • Posts

    2
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Profile Information

  • Referred By:
    No One

Austin's Achievements

1

Reputation

  1. I have been playing golf since I was about 5 or 6 years old. My dad bought me my first set and I spent a lot of time at the range before I was allowed on the course. Once I get going in the season I shoot on average 80-85. I start slow and by mid summer I’m back to my usual score.  I love getting to spend time with friends and family on the course. Golf allows a lot of time to talk to the people I love and let’s be honest exchange some words with the guy upstairs. The golf course is also a beautiful place to be. It allows me to spend some time outside, get some sun, and see the beautiful nature around me. I just wish I could afford to play more often. I spend a lot of time at the practice green and range though. I love that MGS helps the people. The companies all want us to believe their marketing and MGS puts it to the test. I also hope to become a tester and help others out the way MGS has helped me. I’m originally from Wichita, KS and my home course was Tex Consolver. I moved recently to Topeka and have not found a home course yet, still looking and open to suggestions. The best things about golf here in Kansas is there are a lot of options for playing. There are plenty of courses of varying length, difficulty, cost, you name it. The worst thing about golf in Kansas is the wind. The wind and I have a love hate relationship. When it’s behind me I love it. Any other direction and we have a problem. I am a child therapist at a local CMHC. To be honest I couldn’t think of anything super creative at the time. Can’t go wrong with a classic though.
×
×
  • Create New...