Jump to content

JoeJoeB67

Member
  • Content Count

    2
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

2 Neutral

About JoeJoeB67

  • Birthday 06/08/1987

Contact Methods

  • Twitter
    joejoeb67
  • Instagram
    joejoeb67
  • Referred By:
    n/a

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Bixby, OK
  • Interests
    Golf
  • Handicap:
    2
  • EBAY ID:
    n/a
  1. JoeJoeB67

    JoeJoeB67

  2. Greetings from Tulsa! Long time follower of MyGolfSpy, but wanted to get more involved as a member, so here's a little about me... How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? I've been playing since I could walk. My dad was a golf course superintendent and we lived on a little 9-hole course in Coleman, TX. I had the greatest backyard in the world! My handicap is a 2.5 right now, it has fluctuated from +1 - 4 over the last 5 years. What do you love about golf? Everything, basically. It brings my friends and family together in tournaments all over the place. It's the reason I go on trips. I've met my closest friends through golf. Plus... it allows me to stay competitive. It probably has the best handicapping system of any sport. I could jump in a 5 man Wolf game with the top 4 golfers in the world and absolutely hold my own (as long as it was a net game, obviously). Also, it's just therapeutic. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? I've followed MyGolfSpy for a long time. The most recent Golf Ball test is something I've been trying to do for myself for a while (in a much less detailed manner), but without the use of a robot, I couldn't get consistent figures. I have a few friends that I know spend time on MyGolfSpy, but not sure if they are active participants. Where are you from? What is your home course? I live in Bixby, OK, which is just a small suburb of Tulsa. I've been a member at Meadowbrook CC since 2011, but am currently transitioning over to the Oaks. What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? The best is the golf courses around here are actually extremely nice. We have a pretty good weather climate for golf courses. Much better than West TX, where I spent most of my life watching my dad struggle to keep those courses in great shape with 3" of rain/year. The worst may be the hot&humid summers and strong winds, but they honestly don't bother me. What do you do for a living? I'm a petroleum engineer. How’d you pick your user name? This is my user name for almost everything I have. My football number was 67 in HS, and I've always written it on my golf balls as a target score. I've only shot it a couple of times, but it's always a great goal to have.
  3. - Joe Joe - Bixby / Oklahoma - 108 mph (driver) / 2.0 HCP - 3W (15 deg), 17 deg Util (GAPR Low), 20 deg Util (GAPR Mid) - Right Handed
×
×
  • Create New...