Jump to content

psquared

Member
  • Posts

    2
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by psquared

  1. Hello! I would enjoy testing the Sub-70 irons. I am a 1 handicap and I live in Murrells Inlet, SC, just to the south of Myrtle Beach. My 8-iron distance is about 145 and my current irons are the Sub-70 639 CB with Nippon NSPRO 950 shafts. I also have the Sub-70 blade putter as well as three of their wedges so...I know quite a bit about Sub-70!
  2. How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? Been playing since I was about 11. I am near scratch. HCP is usually between 0 and 2. What do you love about golf? So hard to answer that with any brevity. Golf is such a huge part of who I am. I love to compete. I love the feeling of accomplishment that comes from working on the game, seeing improvement, then successfully putting it into play in a competitive setting. I love the solitary nature of it. All the credit and all the blame only to yourself. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? I got hooked by the recent golf ball analysis. The folks who run this deal really seem to know their stuff. Where are you from? What is your home course? Originally from MA but have been living in the Myrtle Beach area most of my adult life. Like most Myrtle Beach residents, I don't really have one home course. I'm either playing in tournaments or at any number of different places with my buddies. What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? Certainly the year-round golf season is great. I guess I miss the atmosphere of the muni where I grew up. The mission of the golf course was to serve the local community. By contrast, here in Myrtle Beach it's just all about making money off the tourists. Nothing really wrong with that I guess, but it lacks that sense of community that I grew up with. What do you do for a living? Software support and implementation for GolfNow How’d you pick your user name? College nickname due to my initials: PP.
×
×
  • Create New...