Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About max_d1984

  • Birthday 11/16/1984

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Miami, Oklahoma
  • Interests
    Golf, Relaxing, Golf.
  • Handicap:
  • Referred By:

max_d1984's Achievements



  1. Needing a new putter bad, i like my current one and the ER5v looks like a winner to me to replace my current one. I have a putting setup in my living room also so hopefully i get to test one!
  2. Max- Miami, Oklahoma USA Odyssey O-Works Red Marxman Slant Putter, 35 in Floki- I really like my putter now, but have been looking to replace it, the Floki is almost the exact same shape so that will be a very easy transition.
  3. i did Keto for 3 months, it was awesome! I am on another lifestyle change right now on my weightloss journey that is more effective. Have lost 40lb overall over the last year. I def had tons of energy on keto, thats why i liked it, but it was hard being the only one in a family of 3 (wife and child) on the diet and my wife does not like meat, fat or oil. So i switched to only eating from 6pm to 10 pm and drink tons of water, so far on it i am down over 25lb. I eat better for me food and veggies, but dont limit myself. Im also 6'5" so i dont look what i weigh according to everyone i tell how much i do. Was 360lb probably at about 320-315 now or lower, i dont weigh myself until i go to a monthly Dr appointment. My xxl golf shirts are almost within my reach, if i get down to 300 they will def fit right! Right now they fit, but are not flattering at all. Good luck guys!! One powerful tool that im sure has been mentioned is intermittent fasting, after 2 weeks my body just got used to it!
  4. 1. How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? I have been playing since I was 4 years old(35 now) but between the ages of 16-35 I only played 1 time. Im back at it full force now! My handicap is not officially set but im trending downward ~15-16. Normal score for me is in the range of 85-99 2. What do you love about golf? The chance to relax, get out for a while, meeting new people, HITTING BOMBS, and Not laying up. lol 3. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? I have been using it over the last year for equipment recommendations and just found out about the forum and wanted to join. Nope no other spies. 4. Where are you from? What is your home course? From Miami, Ok. My home course it Peoria Ridge Golf Course, its amazing! Im a member there, unlimited green fees, carts, and range balls! 5. What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? Best, its pretty mild winters for the most part, I played about 10-15 times this winter. Worst- Hot and humid during summer, also could be 40 when you tee off and at the turn 75, then 95 by the time you get done lol. 6. What do you do for a living? My official title is Product Support Tech II- I work for a slot machine company where I support, configure, and test the software used on the servers and slot machines we have delayed all over the US. 7. How’d you pick your user name? first name, last name initial, year I was born, I use it a lot.
  • Create New...