Jump to content

Chuckster

Member
  • Content Count

    9
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

3 Neutral

About Chuckster

  • Birthday 07/09/1969

Contact Methods

  • Twitter
    @chuckdathe

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Round Rock, TX
  • Interests
    Golf and baseball are my passions.
  • Handicap:
    8

Recent Profile Visitors

172 profile views
  1. Chuck from Round Rock, TX RH 1st - 18* - KBS Tour V Stiff driving iron 2nd - 18* - Recoil ES 85 F4 Stiff hybrid 8 handicap Ping G410 22* hybrid, irons start at 5 iron
  2. Chuck Round Rock, TX Ping G410 8 110 mph TSi3
  3. Chuck in Austin, TX, USofA 25+ year old Ping PAL2 ZB3 because I don't like goosenecks but do like blades over mallets.
  4. Chuck in Austin, TX Likely the 460 is a better fit Swing Speed of 100-105
  5. Chuck in Texas 14 handicap No current hybrid in play - not playing one right now but actively shopping and trying them. Looking at PING G410 most closely due to interest in lie angle flexibility. What is the most important thing to you in a hybrid - consistency, ease of launch and approach angle/ability to stop it on a green.
  6. Same. I had my PING i-3 blades for 20 years but probably averaged 3 or 4 rounds a year over the last 15 years. Just got the golf bug again and purchased a new set of irons...would expect to do that every 4 or 5 years assuming I continue to play more.
  7. Ran into this a couple weeks ago when I got fitted for new irons. Started with PING G410s and I was all over the place...moved into i210 and i500 and hit the ball much more consistently. My fitter said that he had noticed that as well...or he heard it from the PING guy and said he noticed it.
  8. I would consider Firewheel my first "home course". Played there most Friday's for about 5 years straight. Haven't played the Bridges much as I moved to Austin in 1995 but the Old Course was my favorite while the Lakes Course did have some funky holes.
  9. How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? Been playing for about 35 years total. Was extremely competitive 25 years ago, playing 4 or 5 times a week (worked at a country club) with a 4 handicap. Needed to finish school, get a real job, etc and have played maybe 3 times a year in work events for the last 15 years. My son plays baseball in college and when his season was cut short due to coronavirus, he started messing around, caught the golf bug and now has me back into it. I’m guessing I’d be a 12-14 handicap right now...determined to get back into the 70
×
×
  • Create New...