Jump to content

Bdbecks92

Member
  • Posts

    4
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Profile Information

  • Location
    Utah

Player Profile

  • Handicap
    12

Bdbecks92's Achievements

0

Reputation

  1. This is a sweet opportunity, hopefully I get lucky! Braden Spanish Fork, UT Ping G10 Handicap: 12 Speed: 105-110 mph Preferred Trial: TSi2
  2. 1. Braden; Spanish Fork UT 2. I don't really practice my putting in the winter. There is an indoor trackman facility I use that has a small putting green but I don't feel like it's very effective. 3. I have used quite a few different indoor putting mats before and I don't feel like any of them give the true roll like you see on the course. Most of them I have used are all too fast and have bumps either from folding the material or from the surface beneath that throw the ball off line. 4. Medium speed seems to fit what I usually play on. Good luck everyone!!!
  3. Braden, Spanish Fork Utah I would like the 460 but would definitely be interested in the 440 version as well. My swing speed ranges from 104-108 depending on the day. I have access to a trackman powered facility that can measure lots of data that I think would provide some good insight as to how the driver works for me. I have been testing both the SIM and Maverick drivers recently to upgrade from my current PING G10 driver. Thanks guys! This would be fun to try out. I am currently gaming the Honma T//world wedges that won the most wanted wedge test of 2019 and was really impressed with them. Would be interested to see if their drivers impress me just as much.
  4. Hey Everyone, I am new to the MyGolfSpy forums, but I have been reading the articles, listening to NoPuttsGiven and browsing their Most Wanted lists for the last 6 months or so. 1. "How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score?" I have been golfing since I was around 12 when my dad would take me on rounds with him and i would get to hit a few balls while we were waiting for the group ahead. Slowly I got to play more and more and soon enough I was keeping pace with the old man and his buddies (that is no impressive feat let me assure you). I played more intently through high school and was on the varsity team which was a fairly good team for our area. I was somewhere around a 5-8 handicap at the time maybe a bit lower during some good stretches. After high school I kind of stopped playing with any consistency for 5 years. My schooling took up a lot of my time. I also got married to my wonderful wife and we had an amazing son, they are everything to me but didn't exactly provide me with tons of free time to get back into my golfing form. This summer so far has been good in that I have been able to get out and play more frequently. I have good days and bad days but I would say my average round right now is somewhere in the low to mid 80s. I am looking to get back into consistently breaking 80 again. 2. "What do you love about golf?" I love golf because of the unique blend of power and finesse that you need to shoot low scores. And the fact that you can play golf seriously with just yourself rather than needing a team or playing partners like other sports. 3. "What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies?" Like I mentioned above I found out about MyGolfSpy about 6 months ago and have been reading the articles, etc since then. I don't know any other Spies yet but would be open to playing some rounds with other guys in the Utah area if they want to make some connections. 4. "Where are you from? What is your home course?" I am from Spanish Fork Utah (about 30 minutes south of Salt Lake City) and I don't really have a home course but the three courses I play the most are Hobble Creek, The Oaks at Spanish Fork and Glandstan which are the three closest to me. 5."What are the best and worst things about golf in your region?" Utah is actually a fairly good place to play golf. There are tons of courses open to the public and are actually very affordable, if you are willing to walk you can play 15 for around $25 in many places. The hardest part is the winters though, taking 5 months off a year can really throw off any momentum you had gained during the season. 6."What do you do for a living?" I am a mechanical engineer that works as a consultant to companies in the Utah and Idaho areas helping them reduce their energy use by making their processes and equipment more energy efficient. I also help them get incentive money from the local utility if it is available. I love my job and the freedom it gives me. 7."How’d you pick your user name?" Nothing special. Just a mashup of my name that I have been using for quite a few years now. I am excited to join the forums and learn from everyone here.
×
×
  • Create New...