Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'conceding putts'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • MEMBER COMMUNITY
    • Introduce Yourself
    • What's In Your Bag?
    • General Q&A
    • Arrange a game with fellow Spies
    • Contests
    • Buy/Sell/Trade
    • Spy Chat
    • MGS User Groups
  • PRODUCT REVIEWS
    • Official Forum Member Reviews
    • Unofficial Reviews
    • Past Testing Opportunities
    • Testers Wanted
  • THE EQUIPMENT
    • Spy News
    • Boom Sticks
    • Shiny Metal
    • Putter Buzz
    • Balls
    • Shafts
    • Bags & Carts
    • Tech Talk
    • Fashion & Style
    • Japanese Equipment
    • General Equipment Talk
  • TOUR TALK
    • PGA Tour Events
    • Other Tour Events
    • News and Debate
    • Golf Spies in Competition
  • MYGOLFSPY UNIVERSITY
    • Lessons, Drills, Mental Game, and Fitness Tips
    • Training Aids, GPS Devices, Apps, Accessories & More!
    • Club Making/Fitting/Repair
    • DIY Golf Projects
    • Golf Rules Discussion
  • COURSE REVIEWS + TRAVEL
    • US Courses
    • Outside US Courses
  • The 19TH HOLE
    • (The 19th Hole)
    • Everything Else!
    • The Cigar Lounge
  • FORUM CENTRAL
    • Staff Announcements
    • Suggestion Box
    • Bugs and Site Issues

Categories

  • New Members
  • Posting Tips
  • Forum Features
  • Testing

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Twitter


Instagram


Location


Interests


Handicap:


Referred By:

Found 1 result

  1. Match play event, Member Guest, handicaps in effect. Team 1, player A and B. Team 2, player A and B. Player 1B is putting for bogey, 4 feet from the hole. Player 2A asks Player 1A: "Are there any strokes on this hole?" Player 1A responds: "I don't think so, BUT I don't know for sure." Player 2B concedes Player 1B's putt. Team 2 makes a par, Team 1 believes they have made a bogey walking off the green. When teams reach their carts, they realize that Player 1B did in fact have a stroke on the hole, and made a net par with the conceded putt, tying the hole. Player 2A sternly protests that they would not have conceded the putt had they known Player 1B was receiving a stroke and contends they still win the hole. What is the ruling in this situation? Player 1A did state that he was not sure if there were any strokes on the hole, when he was asked.
×
×
  • Create New...