Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'USGARules'.
Hi All - This is my first post on the forums and I feel its one of the few places I will find the answer to my question. We have a golf league based out of Pakistan in which we play monthly league-style matches consisting of 7 teams with 8 players in each team. Due to time constraints and player availability we play our singles match-play and 4-Ball Match-play during the same round of golf. For example: Team A is represented by Mike and Kevin Team B is represented by John and Alex In the singles match-play Mike will be playing against John and Kevin will be playing against Alex. During this they will also be playing a 4-Ball match where the best score by each team counts. So essentially there are Two Singles Games and One 4-Ball Game being played at the same time. We would like to use these scorecard towards our USGA Handicap Calculation and I wanted to know if: A. This is even allowed under the USGA Rules B. Should we only use the Singles Match-Play scorecards to be used towards a player's handicap. The reason I ask is there scenarios where one or both singles match-play games have finished early in the round but the 4-ball finishes on the later holes. (For example Both Singles could finish 4&3 and the 4-Ball could finish 2&1) So technically the players would have played 17 holes in total instead of just 15. Apologies in advance if this is overly confusing but if anyone can help that would be awesome! Regards, Haider