Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'provisional'.
I was at the 19th hole yesterday when one in our group relayed a story regarding a controversial ruling during a match play event at the club: On a par 3 with a carry over a water hazard (with mud and reeds obscuring the far side), the player's tee shot appeared to be short and potentially in the hazard. The player declared a provisional shot and struck a ball from the drop zone, holing out for three. The player then declared that they would take the provisional shot and not search for the original ball. The opposing team objected, walked to the edge of the hazard, and found the original ba