Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'ru kidding me?'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • MEMBER COMMUNITY
    • Introduce Yourself
    • What's In Your Bag?
    • General Q&A
    • Arrange a game with fellow Spies
    • Contests
    • Buy/Sell/Trade
    • Spy Chat
    • MGS User Groups
  • PRODUCT REVIEWS
    • Official Forum Member Reviews
    • Unofficial Reviews
    • Past Testing Opportunities
    • Testers Wanted
  • THE EQUIPMENT
    • Spy News
    • Boom Sticks
    • Shiny Metal
    • Putter Buzz
    • Balls
    • Shafts
    • Bags & Carts
    • Tech Talk
    • Fashion & Style
    • Japanese Equipment
    • General Equipment Talk
  • TOUR TALK
    • PGA Tour Events
    • Other Tour Events
    • News and Debate
    • Golf Spies in Competition
  • MYGOLFSPY UNIVERSITY
    • Lessons, Drills, Mental Game, and Fitness Tips
    • Training Aids, GPS Devices, Apps, Accessories & More!
    • Club Making/Fitting/Repair
    • DIY Golf Projects
    • Golf Rules Discussion
  • COURSE REVIEWS + TRAVEL
    • US Courses
    • Outside US Courses
  • The 19TH HOLE
    • (The 19th Hole)
    • Everything Else!
    • The Cigar Lounge
  • FORUM CENTRAL
    • Staff Announcements
    • Suggestion Box
    • Bugs and Site Issues

Categories

  • New Members
  • Posting Tips
  • Forum Features
  • Testing

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Twitter


Instagram


Location


Interests


Handicap:


Referred By:

Found 1 result

  1. This was undoubtedly covered back when it happened, but I was listening to PGA Tour radio yesterday while driving to our PNW Meet-up and they were discussing the 4 stroke penalty Lexi Thompson incurred at the 2017 ANA. I really don't remember much about this and the specific details. She "misplaced" a ball to her ball mark on the green and a television viewer calls it in. (side note; who in the world looks at this detail while watching golf?). They assess the penalty the next day during the final round...after she had just finished the 12th hole and had a 4 shot lead. In my mind, I'm thinking the situation where she moved her mark out of another players line and forgot to go back to that spot... nope. We're talking the distance of a piece of Cheerio cereal. 2 strokes for the misplace and 2 more for the incorrect scorecard. Ridiculous IMO. I'm going to go out on a limb here and guess that a good many balls do not go down in the exact location they were picked up from. So if we're going to get this technical and precise, it should be applied uniformly. If this level of scrutiny was applied to every replaced ball, I'll bet a handful of penalties would be doled out at every event. If this isn't one of the worst calls in pro golf, I'd like to know what you think is.
×
×
  • Create New...