2010 Adams CB1 & Adams CB2 Irons!

Our Sponsors

• Replies 97
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

:o ..........

I really dig the way these irons look! A couple questions come to mind right now though...first, is what is the price tag and second is when do they come out? Would love to give these a try when I decide to change out my irons.

Ya know, those are nice, but truth be told, I wouldn't buy them. I had a lousy experience with Adams irons. Had a set of the Pro Forged Combo's (hybrids and irons) and I hit on the range beautifully. Couldn't miss with them and they had SUCH a sweet feel to them. On man, on the range (notice I'm emphasizing RANGE), I was a touring professional.

Then, I took them to the course and never played so poorly. I didn't play well with the thin sole and hit tons of fat shots. My swing wasn't ready for them. Even shanked a few shots with them too. Went back to my X-16 Pro Series, and kept the hybrids. So it has left a bitter taste in my mouth. Just won't buy Adams irons. Now, the hybrds are no joke.. but that's all for me.

Current bag: Some Callaway, some Cleveland. Down to 2 OEM's!

Those both look really good. Adams somewhat quietly makes some very good product. Look forward to hearing the press release on the design cues, who each is marketed to, and so on.

DANG IT ADAMS!!!! I was really set on the Mizzy MX300's for this year. GRRRRRR!

Driver -   :srixon-small: ZX 7 9.5° Ventus VeloCore Blue S
Fairway -  Tour Edge Exotics CB2 15° Grafalloy Prolite 35  S

Fairway - Tour Edge Exotics CB2 18° Grafalloy Prolite 35  S

Hybrid - :srixon-small: ZX 18° GD Tour IZ S

2 Iron - :srixon-small: ZU65 18° AeroTech SteelFiber 110icw S

Irons -  :srixon-small: ZX7  Aerotech SteelFiber 110icw  4-Pw 1° flat
Wedges - :cleveland-small: RTX Zipcore Raw 50° 54° 58°  TTGDTI S400 1° flat

Putters -   Cameron Phantom 5x/Odyssey Toulon Stroke Lab Austin/Odyssey 2 Ball DFX/ TaylorMade Spider