TESTERS WANTED! ×

Trigger Point’s GRID STK -- REVIEW

GolfSpy Dave

• SPY VIP

gridstk-1.jpg

All Hail the Mighty Foam Roller

I may not totally understand how foam rollers help the body to get rid of pain, but I am sure happy that they work. I believe that it involves the over stimulation of the nerves as the roller rolls over the muscle, and this then causes the nerves to stop firing, relaxing the muscle.

You super stimulate the muscle and nerves, causing it to release and relax. That's what I think is happening. I'm no expert in the physiology. Google it if you really want to know what is up. I'm just happy the roller does its job.

It's like my car. I don't really know how it works, but I am grateful that it does.

Those of you who have used foam rollers in the past and found relief are likely nodding in agreement right now. Thank you foam roller.

GRID STK: The Foam Roller – ON A STICK!

gridstk-3.jpg

What I have for you today represents the next step in foam roller evolution. Trigger Point's GRID STK (and GRID STK X) are foam rollers on sticks. Does putting something on a stick automatically make it better? If we use state fair data, the answer to that question is a resounding yes it does.

Don't agree with me? Go try and find a stick-less corndog at the fair. You won't find one. Why not? Because on a stick is just plain better.

One could perhaps dismiss my silliness as hyperbole (assuming that one could define hyperbole). Trust me, I'm not blowing smoke here. I totally think that the foam roller on a stick is better than the normal roller. Here's why:

It's Easier to Use

Maybe you are more flexible and contortion friendly than I am. If so, you probably have no need for a foam roller in the first place.

However, if you are more like me, you may have felt awkward when using the roller. Maybe like me, you actually made another part of your body hurt while trying to roll out an ache. Not my proudest moment, but it happened.

GRIDSTK-8.jpg