TESTERS WANTED! ×

LG G4 Smartphone

• SPY VIP
LG G4 SMARTPHONE

screen.jpg

Over the past month I had the opportunity to participate in LG Electronics Canada's test group for their new G4 Smartphone. Testers were required to compete in a series of photo challenges and submit these photos via an in phone app to showcase this device. LG is billing the G4 as the best mobile phone camera to date, so you know how excited I was to be selected with my love for photography.

Sure it's not a golf device, but why not share my experience with you guys in case someone's looking for a new phone.

I'm new to Android, I normally use a Nokia Windows Phone. I fell in love with it's simple to use UI and flashy live tiles. I've always ranked Android as number 3 on my list of OS's I wanted to be a part of as it always had more of a PC feel rather than smartphone.

Prior to a couple months ago my day job was Quality Assurance Analyst for a digital agency. On a daily basis I interacted with every mobile device and OS imaginable while testing websites. Android never stood out and I had come to enjoy the ease of Apple & Window OS's and always found Android devices cumbersome to navigate. 

So into my life walks the stylish LG G4. Now if the OS experience and internal hardware can match what it's fine exterior is selling I'm in.

Design

back.jpg

The front of the phone is anchored by a stunning, slightly curved 5 and a half inch ips screen, which exhibits brilliant dynamic colours. It really has impressed me how punchy the screen is without over saturating colours, the G4 displays perhaps the most true to life colour I've seen on a phone to date.