Got some interesting news this morning -- Hogan has a soft launch of its updated online fitting tool called HoganFit - or the Ben Hogan Online Fitting Performance Center.  

The new tool includes the new PTx irons, the VKTR hybrids and Ft. Worth HI long irons - it also offers options of just doing hybrid, iron or wedge fitting as well as an entire bag makeover.  

hoganFit11.jpg

As with any online fitting tool, it's no substitute for an in person session with a qualified fitter, but it does provide a nice starting point.  

Click here to give it a try and let us know what you think. 

• Like 3

Just did it and it's not far off.  Same wedge setup I currently use but it recommended an extra wedge and one less hybrid.  This also matches with the extra wedge and hybrid I swap in and out based on conditions.  The loft gaps of the recommended set are all 4 degrees where I have a few 5 degree gaps in my current setup.

Overall not too bad on the club recommendations.  My biggest complaint with their online fitting is in shaft recommendation.  It's basically just going to recommend their KBS Tour V in whatever flex you said you currently play.

Like you said, it's a decent starting place.  I would still recommend seeing a fitter if you are going to drop the coin on Hogan's though.

• Like 4

Just did it and it's not far off.  Same wedge setup I currently use but it recommended an extra wedge and one less hybrid.  This also matches with the extra wedge and hybrid I swap in and out based on conditions.  The loft gaps of the recommended set are all 4 degrees where I have a few 5 degree gaps in my current setup.

Overall not too bad on the club recommendations.  My biggest complaint with their online fitting is in shaft recommendation.  It's basically just going to recommend their KBS Tour V in whatever flex you said you currently play.

Like you said, it's a decent starting place.  I would still recommend seeing a fitter if you are going to drop the coin on Hogan's though.