Golfspy_CG2

Joining The Land of Spy's

Hi Everyone, I've been familiar with the site for a little while and decided it looks like a cool place to talk golf with fellow golf addicts and the like. Looks like some pretty good topics and discussion going on here. I look forward to jumping in and trying to navigate the landscape.

EDIT Updated Dec 2017...after seeing what a week intro that was!!

For a more detailed intro see my Stage 1 portion of the JPX Review  https://forum.mygolfspy.com/topic/20989-official-forum-member-review-mizuno-jpx-900-irons/?p=328942

I currently work in the golf industry as Tournament Sales Director for a 36 hole public course in Maryland, located closer to Baltimore than Washington, DC,  but between the two none the less.  I came to this job after 23 years with first Holiday Inn then Hilton Hotels.

During the slower winter months of our season, I cover college basketball by doing a weekly 15 minute segment on a local radio station.  This keeps me active during the winter when we don't have any outings and allows me to promote our course as well during the segments.

I love trying new equipment as most have seen/read about during the past 18 months.   Irons have known not to get comfortable in my bag before the next newest shiny thing comes along,  I intend for my current irons of AP1/AP2 combo to disrupt that trend.   

But based on the new model drivers due out in January, they could be the next revolving door!! 

Thanks for the welcomes!!

• Like 3

Welcome JR, from the Pacific Northwest. Glad you joined us. Put yourself on the golf map.

Sent from my iPhone using MyGolfSpy mobile app

• Like 1

Where you from?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Washington, DC area
  • Like 1

nice! Philly here. Let's do a meetup half way sometime

Sounds good. I've been wanting to play a few courses near the border, Glen Mills or White Clay Creek. I have a buddy who goes up to Pilgrims Oak a lot. Not sure that's halfway enough for you though.