TESTERS WANTED! ×

What are your head covers?

I work in the industry and I've seen lots of people who have interesting head covers. I can recall a teammate while I played golf in college that would have his driver and fairway head covers as a related theme (Pirate/Parrot, Burger/Fries, etc...).

So as a new member to the MGS forum I want to hear from everyone about what head covers they have and any special reasons they have them.

Personally I have a husky head cover for my driver because huskies are my favourite breed of dog. I also have a kangaroo on my fairway for my sister who lives in Australia. I also have a penguin as my hybrid cover but that one doesn't have any good story behind it.

Let's see what everyone has for head covers. If anyone knows of any good head cover companies let us know also.

Sent from my iPhone using MyGolfSpy

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Man back in the persimmon days I did not use any period. Now metal woods get on my last nerve clanking and banging so I guess I am forced to use them. I did use what ever I have picked up. Courses get a lot of lost covers down here so I just used what ever. I have changed some lately. I did a trade deal and ended up with 2 Adams fairway woods and they had nice leather covers even though they do not match I used them anyhow. My home course came out with some extremely nice leather driver covers with the logo on them and yours truly bought the first one. Now I do have a lot of different covers from the lost and found I use to cover my vintage persimmon stuff I have laying around. As far as "character covers" I have 3 one is a big monkey Jason Gore cover we had left over from the golf shop. One is a John Daly roaring lion cover that came from the lost and found at my course a few years back. The 3rd one is a "Stewie" cover from Family Guy that some of the guys around the course gave me a few years back.