Entiiced

Irons: TM Speedblade or TM M2?

Hi all. I'm new here. Largely drawn to the site due to the fact that this is one of the most truthful, "down-to-Earth" golfing forums I could find (I'm being forcibly humble here, it is easily the best).

Product reviews remind me somewhat of Top Gear, but without the cars, the same people, the studio, the guest sections and add golf. So it's not like Top Gear at all. Trust me, I know what I mean. Blunt, unbiased feedback.

Anywho, this brings me onto my question for the day. I am relatively new to the game, and I am 19 years old. I am also, like 98% of new golfers, now in the market for a set of game-improving irons. Looking to go even more mainstream than that, and grab myself something TaylorMade too.

Been looking at both the TM Speedblade, and the TM M2 irons. I am unsure as to which one I should purchase. Everything I can find on the Speedblade says they are very good, and everything I can find on the M2 says they are very good also. But, I'm not sure whether due to technological advancements, what is a "very good" club now, would have been a "stupidly incredible amazing" club if they'd been around at the same time as the Speedblade clubs.

So, I am curious if anyone has hit both and to let me know some key differences/recommendations, or if anybody has some key points in regards to these two irons also. Please keep money/cost out of the equation. Regardless of which I purchase, I'll be taking the same lessons at the same course with the same trainer. Just curious which clubs would carry more benefit for me.

Regards, and thanks for reading my novel,

Daniel.

• Like 1

Love the Top Gear referrence! Welcome to the forums!

I've hit both but didn't pay much attention to either as i wasn't going to buy either. The M2 was the one I preferred between the 2 bc of the black finish (makes the head appear smaller) and less offset (I may have had the M2 tour, can't remember).