KAB2313

College Baseball Player turned Golfer

What's going on MGS members?

My name is Kyle and I am from Ohio- I've been using MGS for almost a year now but decided recently to start posting and looking at the forums to help my game out, and see what cool new equipment is out there! 

I used to be a College Baseball player, but now my passion is golf- I would play everyday if I could and almost wish that I would have started playing earlier in life

I started playing in 2015 -

Currently on the road to break 80- best round an 85..

I am not one of those golfers that will overstate my skills or how far I hit it because of an ego thing- If i want to be a single digit handicap then I gotta work for it golf is like baseball in that way ! 

For those that want to know or interested in WIB

Taylormade M1 8.5 Fujikura Motore Speeder Tour Spec 6.2 vc X Stiff

Taylormade M2 3 Hybrid 75 g 

Ping iBlades 4-pw Dynamic Gold S400

Vokey Wedges 52 (F-grind) 56 (M Grind) 60 (M Grind)

Huntington Beach #6 putter

Taylormade TP5X

My twitter is @LifeWithKB3 if any of you guys have that 

Hope to talk to you guys with WIB, awesome courses you've played/golf trips, about new equipment you have or seen, cool drives, or on twitter ! 

KB

unnamed.jpg

• Like 6

Welcome Kyle...I grew up in Ohio (Dayton) as well.   That's making good progress if you started two years ago and are already shooting mid 80's.   Lots of good golf, equipment and trip talk going on here, you found the right place. 

• Like 1

Welcome aboard Kyle and it looks like you are well on your way to hitting many home runs in golf as well as life!

• Like 1

Welcome to the forum. Where'd you play ball? I'm a college baseball alum as well

Sent from my iPhone using MyGolfSpy

Welcome from the North.

• Like 1

Good to have you! Never really played baseball myself much but I do enjoy watching if the right teams are playing. Keep grinding!

• Like 1