Justin66 Posted September 4, 2010 Share Posted September 4, 2010 http://sports.yahoo.com/golf/blog/devil_ball_golf/post/Caddy-charges-golfers-LPGA-disregarding-serious?urn=golf-267309 The abridged version is, two LPGA-ers knowingly played the wrong ball on to the 18th green at the last tournament. One of the caddies caught the "mistake" and notified Rules officials, who in a nutshell, said there wasn't an infraction. This is coming off a tournament where a TV viewer has the ability to call in to let people know Julie Inkster is (unknowingly) breaking the Rules by swinging with a weight on her club during a break. Everyone remembers the SI reporter getting Michelle Wie DQ'd years back. So, what say you? Is this a big deal, or not? I don't know about any conspiracy theories, but no matter how you slice it I don't like how a TV viewer has more pull than a Tour caddy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.