My honest answer is "the ones I find on the course".  The collection in my bag is truly diverse.  My only restrictions are no high-vis yellow, orange, etc.  When I find those, I give them away or leave for the next guy. Reading some of the other threads on the forum, it seems many are really into playing a certain ball or perhaps a couple.  I've been playing this game for over 50 years and quite frankly I've never really noticed a difference in performance between various balls - and I'm talking the top brand names and model.

By and large I have a mix of Titleist , Bridgestone, Srixon, TaylorMade, and Callaway.  I just pick one out of the cache and play - giving no thought to its particular performance/ characteristic.  Am I unique in this regard?  

What is your preferred ball or balls and why?  Do you favor certain ones for certain conditions?  Is there really that big a difference between the $19.99 and $39.99/dozen?

• Like 4

:ping-small: G410 Plus, 9 Degree Driver | Official 2019 MGS Tester

:ping-small: G400 SFT, 16 Degree 3w

:ping-small: G400 SFT, 19 Degree 5w

:ping-small: G410 Irons 4-UW 

:ping-small: Glide 2.0 56 Degree SW   (removed from double secret probation 😍)

:ping-small: B61 Putter

• Replies 48
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

I think it's a huge mistake for a serious golfer to not play the same ball in season.   Doesn't really matter which one - pick one, any one as long as it's the same. There are subtle differences be

I recommend you try both of these. I think you'll be quite impressed.   https://www.mggolf.com/golf-balls/#C4   https://www.snellgolf.com/collections/all   The longer you stick around here the m

Snell Black! Love the feel and consistency. Similar to the ProV1. Tried the Snell Red and though I enjoyed the added spin, it was inconsistent with distances and poor in the wind, and felt heavy.