Testers Wanted! Toura Golf Irons Build Test! ×

Seasons over for me..breakdown

pulledabill

With hunting season in a couple weeks, I think maybe one more round before I put the sticks up for a couple months.

Since Feb 1 Ive played at least 90 18 hole rounds, a number of 9s, and some partials. Goal was to get to single digits which I did in June but it went back up. Updated wedges, 3w, irons. hybrids. and putter and trending to a 5.7. Shot more rounds in the 70 since I started playing proper fitting irons than I have done in a lifetime. Havent carried a driver other then a few rounds since early June or late May. Need to get that figured out before next spring. I think if that gets straightened out I see no reason I cant make it to a 3 or 4 or better.

I will be on the links once a get through a couple hunting trips and time and weather allows.

I have a Bandon trip in mid Feb so I will spend some time working on the low ball and walking more rounds than riding. I will be leaving the ProV1 and going to the AVX at Bandon but wont game it here until it dries next spring.

Its been a great season of golf, meeting new peeps, and new friends. Lots of great great advice from fellow golfspies that have helped shave a stroke here and there as well.

DRIVER: Cobra F9 10.5  Tensei AV Blue 65g

3W- Callway XR PRO 16 stiff

5W- Alpha- Mitsubishi Diamana  Redboard w/band

Irons- Mizuno JPX 919 Tours with S KBS Tour shafts

Hyrbid- TM 4h mid-rescue

Vokey- Vokey SM5 51 degrees,  SM7 Wedges 54 and 58 1/2 half 3 degrees upright

Putter- Taylor Made Rossa Monza Mini Spider

Ball-ProV1 and AVX

Glad you had a successful season!

I will also have winter training sessions and see if I can follow your path next year.

:cobra-small: SpeedZone 9* w/ Aldila Rogue Silver 60 S
:callaway-small: X2 Hot 3 Deep 14.5* w/ Aldila Tour Green 75 S
:taylormade-small: JetSpeed 5W 19* w/ Matrix Velox T 69 S OR :adams-small: Super LS 3H 19* w/ Kuro Kage Black 80 S