Sign in to follow this  
DFG345G4

Nike VPR strike

That was the only one. The other 2 models posted to MGS Instagram are hideous. I previously owned a Nike Vapor Pro driver and Flex 3-Wood and still own a Flex Hybrid and Pro Combo irons, but it's a good thing Nike stopped making clubs. My eyes can only tolerate so much ugly and Nike dropping out will ensure they don't fall out of my head and run away due to overexposure. 

• Like 1

Pictures of the other 2 models are out too.... too bad Nike shut the doors, I think they were about to drop some serious tech. Now... we will never know.

• Like 3

I think Nike was on the verge of putting out a phenomenal line of clubs.  I have no inside knowledge or anything to base it on but my gut feeling but that could be just gas!  I do like the looks of this driver though.  At one time I had an entire bag of Nike clubs but currently just use a Method Mod 60 putter.

• Like 3

Nike’s VPR Strike driver looks pretty cool. According to what i have read in an article. the VPR Strike represented a major advancement in performance over the previous Vapor Fly Pro model and produced up to 8 mph more ball speed and loads more distance. 

• Like 1

Looks great. What could have been. Makes you wonder if Tiger was around and winning for the last 4 years if they would still be around

Sent from my iPhone using MyGolfSpy

• Like 1

I also heard that Rory was seeing 8 mph faster ball speed. That is a big difference, especially when I remember him hitting his Vapor Fly Pro very long and straight. The other piece I really miss from Nike is the balls, their RZN Tour Platinum and Black were amazing!

• Like 2

45 minutes ago, jayjay0808 said:

I also heard that Rory was seeing 8 mph faster ball speed. That is a big difference, especially when I remember him hitting his Vapor Fly Pro very long and straight. The other piece I really miss from Nike is the balls, their RZN Tour Platinum and Black were amazing!