Forum Org Change: Reviews Read more... ×
Sign in to follow this  
tony@CIC

Tiger's hole in one drought

Prior to this weekend Tiger has had 19 hole in ones in his career. However, it's been 20 years since he's had another one which happened this past weekend.

Here's an excerpt from a USAToday article:

Woods had been stuck on No. 19 since he reached that mark in the now defunct International in Colorado in 1998. That was his third ace on the PGA Tour in as many years – his first came in his first PGA Tour start as a pro in the 1996 Greater Milwaukee Open; his second was his most famous, the ace on the 16th hole in the Waste Management Phoenix Open that ignited an eruption from the raucous crowd, many who filled the air with empty beer cups.

Sent from my iPad using MyGolfSpy

Hey, I went over 30 years between #1 and #2.   In the interim, my wife had HER first and second. Now we're tied at three apiece, even though I've been playing for 20 years more than she has.  I have no sympathy for the man!

• Like 2

Yeah, no real sympathy from me either. I've had zero, I don't know anyone who has had any so he has more than his fair share. 

Although, I have much less than 1/19 of his talent so I guess it makes sense. 

Edited by GB13
  • Like 2

I've never had one or even seen one (except on tv)! I thought it was interesting that someone of his skill would go that long without one.

• Like 2

I've never had one or even seen one (except on tv)! I thought it was interesting that someone of his skill would go that long without one.

I agree it is probably more likely for a player of tiger’s skill. However I watched my uncle get one with a 5 wood that never got more than 3 feet off the ground on a 155yd hole. I was happy for him and disgusted at the same time, so who knows.

I will get one someday! I just know it.

Sent from my iPhone using MyGolfSpy
  • Like 5