Hoganman1

Calcutta Golf Ball

Has anyone tried this new ball? I saw an ad for a free sleeve. I started the process, but pulled up when they asked for my credit card to pay for shipping. Although it was only $1.00, I'm skeptical of "free offers" that require one to pay for shipping. There are so many scams out there now. I never volunteer my credit card info unless I know the seller.

Anyway the ad has all the usual claims that the Calcutta is the longest, greatest ball ever. While I doubt these claims I am curious. I tried the Snell ball and it was pretty good. Also, I've read great reviews of the Kirkland ball from Costco and the Vice ball. I've been a Pro-V-1 player for years, but I'm always open to change.

• Like 1

Don’t do it. Take it from a sucker who ordered two sleeves. No feedback on the golf balls themselves, but the promo automatically  signs you up for a $49.99 monthly subscription to swingbits. They then charge you $1.99 to cancel. Scam. 

• Like 1

Call your credit card company and report it

• Like 1

I bought the sleeve, you get emailed with an account. you log in and cancel the subscription, the balls look very nice and have a good feel. I haven't played with them yet. hoping to this weekend.  But it isn't a scam

• Like 1

I should what is the email address.  They got me also with the $49.95 fee. I need to cancel. Went to the bank, they said I needed to call.  They give me a phone number, but it was wrong. 

I thought it  bit odd but thought what the hell so I started the process to sign up the dog (now a few years deceased) to get a sleeve.   Then the $1 shipping fee AND the auto subscriptions popped up...   The bottom line is the dog (still deceased) will not be getting any golf balls as she doesn't have a credit card.

I think that golf ball company is run by a Nigerian prince.