Posted (edited)

Hello fellow golf addicts! 
Just a newbie here and just thought I'd ask. I wanna get a Peloton Bike at https://www.used.forsale/peloton-bike, and it is very expensive. Do you think it is a nice idea? Your recommendations and suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Have a wonderful day everyone.

Edited by grace_acebedo

yes, it's a nice idea😉

Welcome to the MGS GOLF forum, now tell us all about yourself and your golf?

yes, it's a nice idea
Welcome to the MGS GOLF forum, now tell us all about yourself and your golf?

I think it is a bad idea. Now we are tied on good vs bad.

I have an avid biker friend that loves her Peloton.   I used to do a spin class and really enjoyed that but never liked putting my bike on a trainer and following an online class.  The Peloton classes seem different, but it's hard to say...and yes, it's expensive.

2 hours ago, cnosil said:

I think it is a bad idea. Now we are tied on good vs bad. emoji12.png

didnt say it was good, I thought it was a NICE idea😂

• Like 1

My wife rides one and she is a big fan. They are expensive to buy and the software is also expensive. Honestly, you might find an Orange Theory a better deal. The beauty of the Orange Theory concept is you have a coach who will push you through those rough days. My experience is most exercise bikes ultimately turn into coat racks!

Sent from my iPhone using MyGolfSpy

• Like 2

7 hours ago, SteddyGolf said:

My experience is most exercise bikes ultimately turn into coat racks!

ours was an excellent clothes drier, had so many clothes on it it didnt even resemble a bike lol

Sold it and got a proper bike.....................which sits in the garage........now I've nowhere to hang washing😂

• Like 3