TESTERS WANTED! ×

KBS TGI-Graphite Shafts

Golfspy_CG2

I have to say, I have been jonesing for these shafts since the 2019 PGA Show when I hit them in some irons at Demo Day.   They were just phenomenal feeling.  During this past summer, to truly get a better feel for them, I ordered a single Apex 7 iron from Callaway with the shaft in it, to really have time with it to make sure it was a shaft i liked.   I still had the love for it that I first experienced at the PGA Show.

Now moving on, some of you know I was fit for T300 irons last fall at TPI.  What most of you don't know is I had the opportunity the day before my TPI visit to visit the new KBS Experiece.  A combination retail store and fitting center, with all things KBS and even draft beer on tap!   You can see some pictures from that visit Here    Now I didn't go through a full fitting there, but knowing I was going to be fit for most likely the T300 the next day, and knowing Titleist doesn't currently offer it as a custom option, the guys at KBS gladly put together a T300 head with a couple different TGI shafts.   The TGI 80 worked very well for me in all aspects, distance, most importantly flight dispersion and height. 

So I got back home, the season was pretty much over and had surgery and knew I wouldn't even be thinking about hitting any clubs until well into January.  I ordered the T300 with the stock Tensei Blue, which was what was best for me out of the options that day at the TPI fitting.   Once they arrived, I took a day to take in the excitement of new irons, and then immediately shipped them off to KBS to have my long awaited TGI shafts put in.