Our Sponsors

With divided bags being of countless variations, what do you all prefer? I have a mizuno Aerolite micro bag that i have been using for about 4 years. I would like to get a new 14 way bag because I am a meticulous person. But I figured I would ask since there is nothing else better to do with this quarantine.

In the last 4 years I've had the following bags:

• 5-way Hoofer
  • 14-way Hoofer
  • 4-way Sun Mountain 3.5LS
  • 14-way Vessel (Current bag)

I didn't like the 14-way Hoofer because it didn't have a putter well like the Vessel does. Not sure if the newer Hoofer 14's do, but I didn't enjoy putting in an oversized grip into it. I really liked the 4-way SM divider, but was disappointed after my bag broke after barely 2 years due to the stitching failing. This time around I went for the highest-quality bag I could, that was also all black. Ended up choosing the 14-way Player 2.0 over the 6 (which is like a 5+1 because I believe the top divider is meant for your putter) because I didn't think I would like the layout of my bag in a 5-way -- I'm weirdly peculiar like that. If it was a 4-way with a putter well I would've gone with that, I really like the way I can organize my bag with a 4-way top, and separating my putter would be even better.

• Like 3

Driver: :taylormade-small: SIM Max 10.5 Fujikura Motore X F3 5S

3w/5w: :titelist-small: TSi2 Tensei AV Raw Blue 65S

4h: :mizuno-small: CLK 22* Hybrid Tensei CK Pro Blue 80HY S

Irons 5-PW: :mizuno-small: JPX 919 Forged Nippon Modus 3 Tour 105 S

Wedges: :cleveland-small: RTX Zipcore Tour Rack 50 Mid | 54 Full S-grind | 58 Low Relief Grind Nippon Modus 115 Wedge

Putter: :EVNROLL: ER5 BGT Stability Tour

Ball: :taylormade-small:TP5

I've had a 5 and 14 way bag and definitely prefer the 14 way because I'm a bit CDO about my clubs.

• Like 1

In the bag:
Driver: :taylormade-small: M5 Project X Even Flow Blue 6.0
Fairway: Sub 70 939X 15° Project X Even Flow Blue 6.0